• Fri. Sep 29th, 2023

Oscars 2023 LIVE UPDATES


Mar 13, 2023
Oscar Awards 2023 live

Oscars 2023 LIVE UPDATES: RRR’s Naatu Naatu and The Elephant Whisperers win at the 95th Academy Awards. The team of Naatu Naatu got a standing ovation after their performance.

Oscar 2023, 95th Academy Awards Live Updates: The 95th Academy Awards are here and this time, India is competing for three trophies at the most popular awards around the world. RRR’s song Naatu Naatu is in competition for the Best Original Song, All That Breathes is competing for the Best Documentary Feature award and The Elephant Whisperers is competing in the Best Documentary Short Subject category.

The ceremony is being hosted by Jimmy Kimmel and will see presenters like Deepika Padukone, Dwayne Johnson, Emily Blunt, Michael B Jordan, Jonathan Majors, Riz Ahmed, among others.

Michelle Yeoh starrer Everything Everywhere All at Once is leading the nominations at this year’s ceremony. The film is competing in 11 categories including Best Picture, Best Director, Best Actress, Best Supporting Actor among others. All Quiet on the Western Front and The Banshees of Inisherin have both received nominations in 9 categories.

After a big Oscar campaign, it was expected that SS Rajamouli’s RRR might find a spot for itself in the the Best Picture or the Best Director category, but the film did not make it to the final nominations. The Best Picture nominations this year include – All Quiet on the Western Front, Avatar: The Way of Water, The Banshees of Inisherin, Elvis, Everything Everywhere All at Once, The Fabelmans, Tár, Top Gun: Maverick, Triangle of Sadness and Women Talking.

Five directors are competing for the Best Director title – Martin McDonagh (The Banshees of Inisherin), Daniel Kwan and Daniel Scheinert (Everything Everywhere All at Once), Steven Spielberg (The Fabelmans), Todd Field (Tár) and Ruben Östlund (Triangle of Sadness).

The Academy Honorary Awards are being presented to Euzhan Palcy, Diane Warren and Peter Weir. The Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award is being presented to Michael J Fox.

By David

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *